There are many ways to get in touch with The Children's Inn at NIH.

Mailing Address:

The Children's Inn at NIH
7 West Drive
Bethesda, MD 20814-1509

Phone Number:

301-496-5672 or toll free 800-644-4660

Fax Number:


Staff Directory:


Kathy Russell, Chief Executive Officer

          Dorleen Dove, Executive Assistant

Facilities and Resident Services

Jennie Lucca, Director of Resident Services & Program Operations

Leticia Adu, Weekend & Relief Manager
Neetu Agrawal, Overnight Manager
Julie Anderson, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
Dahlia Benzaquen, Day Manager
Aisha Campbell, Resident Manager
Cristen Cravath, Family Program & Community Outreach Coordinator
LaShell Green, Weekend and Relief Manager
Bill Hutson, Facilities Assistant
Ronny Kempenich, Education Program Coordinator
Laila Kazi, Weekend and Relief Manager
Mallory Lewis, Senior Resident Services Manager
Valerie Mahar, Weekend and Relief Manager
Dorcas Matowe, Overnight Manager
Julie Ofrecio, Facilities & Resident Services Coordinator
Stephanie Sears, Weekend and Relief Manager
Chiquita Serpas, Woodmont House Manager
Rick Sniffin, Facilities and Construction Manager

Taylor Watson, Woodmont Assistant House Manager
Ryan Whited, Family Program Manager

Development & Public Relations

Fern Jennifer Stone, Director of Development & Public Relations

Julie Hykes Herman, Communications/Production Manager
Dorie Hightower, Media Relations Manager
Jo Jamison, Online Communications Coordinator
Lucy S. Merkley, Database Manager
Eva Nanavati, Development Assistant
Lauren C. Stabert, Annual Giving & Special Events Manager
Anna Tate, Major & Planned Gift Manager


Jean Buergler, Director of Finance

        Delrica Andrews, Accounting Assistant

Human Resources

Tammy Pinson, Human Resources & Business Operations Officer

Volunteers & Community Outreach

Laura King, Director of Volunteers & Community Outreach

      Katelyn Hansen, Community Outreach & Volunteer Program

Information Technology 

Rick Saunders, Information Systems Director

Board of Directors

Lee J. Helman, MD, Chair & Clinical Advisor
Deborah I. Dingell, Executive Vice Chair
Kelvin K. Womack, Vice Chair
Cokie Roberts, Secretary
Timothy J. Atkin, Treasurer
John I. Gallin, MD, Clinical Advisor

Philip A. Pizzo, MD, Clinical Advisor Emeritus

Dale A. Adams
Martha-Ann Alito
Diane Baker
Abigail Blunt
D. Chris Downey
Pepe Figueroa
Ed Greissing
Kitty Higgins
Frederick S. Humphries, Jr.
Dianne Kay
Molly Mahoney Matthews
Beth Maloney 
Robert A. McMahon
Anthony Morella, Esq.
Edward Orton PhD
Holly Cobb Parker
Paul F. Pelosi
Susan Penfield
Jay C. Planalp
Florence W. Prioleau, Esq.
Mark J. Raabe
Ryan A. Riel
Randy Schools
Robert J. Vogel
Dennis K. Webster
Lori Wiener, PhD
Lauren V. Wood, MD

Kathy L. Russell, Chief Executive Officer

Jeff Yablon, General Counsel
RAFFA, Independent Auditors

National Advisory Council     

Tony Bennett   
Meryl Comer
Bob Costas
Katie Couric
Susan Dentzer
Marianne Gingrich
Darryl Grant
Nicole Johnson
Jim Lehrer
Audrey F. Manley, MD
Ellen Ochoa, PhD


Michael S. Berman
Lois D. Breaux
Jane A. Gephardt
Cecile Tauzin
Carmala Walgren 

The Children's Inn at NIH is a member of the